Heidi M. Mansour, Ph.D., R.Ph.

AIMBE College of Fellows Class of 2022
For outstanding contribution in targeted pulmonary inhalation aerosol medicine.

Heidi Mansour Elected to National Academy of Inventors’ 2023 Class of Senior Members

Via NAI | February 20, 2023

NAI Welcomes 95 New Emerging Innovators

The National Academy of Inventors (NAI) welcomes 95 of the foremost emerging academic inventors identified from NAI’s Member Institutions to their 2023 class of Senior Members.

NAI Senior Members are active faculty, scientists, and administrators from NAI Member Institutions who have demonstrated remarkable innovation producing technologies that have brought, or aspire to bring, real impact on the welfare of society. They also have growing success in patents, licensing, and commercialization, while educating and mentoring the next generation of inventors… Continue reading.


Dr. Heidi Mansour Elected to the 2022 Class of the AIMBE College of Fellows

Via AIMBE | February 18, 2022

WASHINGTON, D.C. — The American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE) has announced the election of Heidi M. Mansour, Ph.D., R.Ph., Professor and Program Leader, FIU Center for Translational Science, Florida International University to its College of Fellows. Dr. Mansour was nominated, reviewed, and elected by peers and members of the AIMBE College of Fellows for outstanding contribution in targeted pulmonary inhalation aerosol medicine.

The College of Fellows is comprised of the top two percent of medical and biological engineers in the country. The most accomplished and distinguished engineering and medical school chairs, research directors, professors, innovators, and successful entrepreneurs comprise the College of Fellows. AIMBE Fellows are regularly recognized for their contributions in teaching, research, and innovation. AIMBE Fellows have been awarded the Nobel Prize, the Presidential Medal of Science and the Presidential Medal of Technology and Innovation, and many also are members of the National Academy of Engineering, National Academy of Medicine, and the National Academy of Sciences… Continue reading.